Steven Adler guests with Guns N’ Roses

Steven Adler on stage with Guns N' Roses
Adler captured on stage in fan video

Former Guns N’ Roses drummer Steven Adler made a guest appearance with the band in Cincinnati last night.

He played two songs – Out Ta Get Me and My Michelle – in his first onstage appearance with Axl Rose and co since 1990.

Frontman Rose introduced him to the Brown Stadium crowd by simply saying: “On the drums, you know this guy, Mr Steven Adler.” Adler, looking happy and healthy, grinned as he began Out Ta Get Me without comment. After the song Rose said: “I guess we should do another.”

Following My Michelle the singer repeated Adler’s name as he took his bows, hugged guitarist Slash and bassist Duff McKagan, threw his sticks into the crowd and left the stage, as current drummer Frank Ferrer returned.

Rumours had suggested that Adler would make an appearance at Guns N’ Roses’ first reunion show in Los Angeles in April, but he wasn’t present. His 1990 replacement Matt Sorum later reported he hadn’t been approached about any involvement.

The band’s Not In This Lifetime tour continues, with Slash having said at the weekend: “It’s still blowing our minds.”

Tour Dates

Saturday, July 9, 2016 at 8:00PMNissan StadiumNashville, United States
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 at 7:30PMHeinz FieldPittsburgh, United States
Thursday, July 14, 2016 at 8:30PMLincoln Financial FieldPhiladelphia, United States
Saturday, July 16, 2016 at 8:30PMRogers CentreToronto, Canada
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 at 7:00PMGillette StadiumFoxborough, United States
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 at 7:00PMGillette StadiumFoxborough, United States
Saturday, July 23, 2016 at 8:30PMMetLife StadiumEast Rutherford, United States
Sunday, July 24, 2016 at 8:30PMMetLife StadiumEast Rutherford, United States
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 at 8:30PMGeorgia DomeAtlanta, United States
Friday, July 29, 2016 at 8:00PMCamping World StadiumOrlando, United States
Sunday, July 31, 2016 at 8:00PMMercedes-Benz SuperdomeNew Orleans, United States
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 at 8:00PMAT&T StadiumArlington, United States
Friday, August 5, 2016 at 8:30PMNRG StadiumHouston, United States
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 at 6:30PMAT & T ParkSan Francisco, United States
Friday, August 12, 2016 at 7:30PMCenturyLink FieldSeattle, United States
Monday, August 15, 2016 at 8:00PMUniversity of Phoenix StadiumGlendale, United States
Thursday, August 18, 2016 at 6:30PMDodger StadiumLos Angeles, United States
Friday, August 19, 2016 at 6:30PMDodger StadiumLos Angeles, United States
Monday, August 22, 2016 at 7:00PMQUALCOMM STADIUMSan Diego, United States

Steven Adler: GN'R Survivor