Enneade release trailer for new album Withered Flowers And Cinnamon

(Image credit: Press)

French prog rock quintet Enneade have released a video trailer for their upcoming album Withered Flowers And Cinnamon which you can watch below.

The Lyon-based band will release their third album through Vallis Lupi Productions on April 29.

Enneade formed in 1995, recording several demo, and signed to the Musea label in 2005 for whom they recorded the following year's Remembrance album. A second album, Teardrops In The Morning Dew, followed in 2011.

The current line-up of Julien Fayolle (bass), Christophe Goulevitch (guitars), Christian Greven (vovals and keyboards), Frederic Lacousse (drums) and Georges-Marc Lavarenne (guitars and Mellotron) state that "the keyboards now take up a more important place than in the previous albums that were more progressive metal oriented. Here, Enneade redefine their multiple influences. The predominant hues are, of course, associated with King Crimson or Genesis, and more generally speaking with influential bands from the Seventies."

Pre-order Withered Flowers And Cinnamon.


(Image credit: Vallis Lupi productions)

Enneade: Withered Flowers And Cinnamon
1. A Foul Taste of Freedom
2. Illuminaton
3. Tinkling Forks
4. Grand Buffet
5. Autumn

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.