Downes Braide Association announce Live In England album

Downes Braide Association
Downes Braide Association (Image credit: Olivia Braide)

Downes Braide Association have revealed they'll release a new album titled Live In England next month.

It'll launch on November 29 through Cherry Red Records, with a 2LP edition set to arrive on February 14.

The performance was filmed and recorded at Geoff Downes and Chris Braide’s first-ever live show together at the UK’s Trading Boundaries on September 28, 2018, with the album artwork created by Roger Dean.

Reflecting on the performance, Yes keyboardist Downes says: “It was a most memorable evening last September at the iconic Trading Boundaries venue and we believe we have managed to capture the magic of the whole night. 

“Chris and I were supported by some amazing musicians – Andy Hodge, Dave Colquhoun and David Longdon and narrated by Barney Ashton Bullock. 

“As well as songs from our albums we have added some extra special treats and we hope it gives a rare insight into the special songwriting and production relationship Chris and I have developed over the last decade on the journey that is DBA.

“We sincerely hope you enjoy the music with us, from this very special occasion, in a raw and live setting, and we thank you for all your support." 

Braide adds: “After many requests for DBA to perform live, Geoff and myself, along with the excellent musicianship of Andy Hodge, Dave Colquhoun, David Longdon, Barney Ashton Bullock, finally took to the stage for the first time at the stunning Trading Boundaries. 

“It was a wonderful evening surrounded by friends and the beautiful English countryside and this live album is a great document of that magical evening and encapsulates what DBA is all about.”

Live In England is now available to pre-order. Find further details below.

Along with the vinyl release of Live In England on February 14, Downes Braide Association will once again take to the stage at Trading Boundaries for another live performance on the same day.

Downes Braide Association: Live In England
1. Skyscraper Souls
2. Machinery Of Fate
3. Live Twice
4. Vanity
5. Suburban Ghosts
6. Bolero / Video Killed The Radio Star
7. Glacier Girl
8. Angel On Your Shoulder
9. Tomorrow
10. Lighthouse
11. Skin Deep
12. Darker Times
13. Finale
14. Heat Of The Moment
15. The Smile Has Left Your Eyes
16. Dreaming Of England

Downes Braide Association: Live In England

Downes Braide Association: Live In England
In September 2018, Geoff Downes and Chris Braide played their first live show together – a performance which has been captured in this new package. A vinyl edition will be released in February.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.