Curved Air ex Darryl Way launches Myths, Legends And Tales

Darryl Way

Ex Curved Air member Darryl Way has released a solo album entitled Myths, Legends And Tales.

The violinist and multi-instrumentalist joined his former band for their 45th anniversary show in 2015 – and he says he’s managed to successfully incorporate the electric violin into his new 10-track album.

Way says: “As a rock violinist I have always been searching for that elusive sound, turn of phrase and means of expression that would give the electric violin a legitimate voice in the idiom of rock music.

“With this album, I feel that I have come closer than ever before to achieving this goal.

Myths, Legends And Tales is another attempt by me to fly the flag for prog rock. I’ve raised the flag up the mast as far as I am able and can only now hope that it will be seen and appreciated by the devoted fans of this neglected genre.”

The album is available to purchase on CD and via iTunes.

Darryl Way Myths, Legends And Tales tracklist

  1. Apollo (Racing Against The Sun)
  2. Orpheus And The Underworld
  3. Whatever Happened?
  4. Dove Of Peace
  5. Strange Goings On
  6. Aphrodite
  7. The Ice Man
  8. Crusader
  9. Helter Skelter
  10. Prometheus Chained
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.