Crumbling Ghost announce mini-album

Crumbling Ghost have announced that they’ll release a mini-album entitled Five Songs on April 1.

The London-based outfit are said to “celebrate the more sinister side of British folk history and music,” with their upcoming material described as exploring “the sorrowful histories of long-deceased inhabitants of forgotten Britain.”

The statement on the mini-album continues: “Five Songs takes you on an ethereal stroll through doomed relationships, drownings and confidence tricksters, in four new arrangements of traditional folk songs, plus a new original track.”

The mini-album is available to order in a variety of formats via the group’s Bandcamp page. They’ve also lined up three shows in support of the release.

Crumbling Ghost Five Songs tracklist

  1. Are You Going To Leave Me?
  2. Swansea Town
  3. Omie Wise
  4. Lose And Get Something Good
  5. Maajun

Crumbling Ghost tour dates

Jan 29: London Black Heart, UK (With Golden Void, Holy Sons)
Feb 27: Sheffield Audacious Art Experiment, UK (With Dystopian Future Movies, Body Hound)
Apr 16: Tilburg Roadburn Festival, Netherlands

Crumbling Ghost: II

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.