Carcass expand Surgical Steel

Carcass will release an expanded edition of their 2013 album Surgical Steel on October 30.

Along with the original 11-track record, Surgical Steel Complete will feature 2014 EP Surgical Remission/Surplus Steel.

The band say: “If you already own the album and EP, this is not for you. This release is timed for our performance at Loudpark Japan and the Deathcrusher European Tour and is aimed at people who have not bought the album yet – and believe us there’s a few of them.”

It’ll be released on CD, black vinyl and silver vinyl via Nuclear Blast.

They head out on the Deathcrusher tour later this month with Obituary, Voivod and Herod. Dates with Naplam Death follow in November.

Surgical Steel Complete tracklist

  1. 1985
  2. Thrasher’s Abbatoir
  3. Cadaver Pouch Conveyor System
  4. A Congealed Clot Of Blood
  5. The Master Butcher’s Apron
  6. Noncompliance to ASTM F899-12 Standard
  7. The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills
  8. Unfit For Human Consumption
  9. 316L Grade Surgical Steel
  10. Captive Bolt Pistol
  11. Mount Of Execution
  12. A Wraith In The Apparatus
  13. Intensive Battery Brooding
  14. Zochrot
  15. Livestock Marketplace
  16. 1985 (Reprise)
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.