Skip to main content

Brian May and Kerry Ellis announce new album Golden Days

Brian May and Kerry Ellis
Brian May and Kerry Ellis

Brian May and Kerry Ellis have announced details on a new studio album.

Titled Golden Days, it’ll be released on April 7 via Sony Music and sees the pair collaborate on new compositions and cover versions – including a take on Gary Moore classic Parisienne Walkways.

Queen guitarist May says: “This album is a true collaboration between Kerry and myself. Five years ago, Anthems was the result of me producing an exciting new artist in Kerry Ellis.

“This new record has both our names on it, and breaks new ground. We produced ourselves together as a team.

“I feel confident it’s the best thing we’ve ever done and a worthy testament to 13 years of belief. It also happens to feature Britain’s most beautiful voice!”

Ellis adds: “This new album has been a real journey of discovery and I feel so proud of how Brian and I have developed over the years.

“We have learnt how to work together and inspire each other to create special performances and music. The album is really a mixture of our experiences and has a story behind each song.

“Brian and I have had such fun developing it and can’t wait for people to hear it.”

Golden Days is now available for pre-order. Find the cover art and full tracklist below.

Brian May And Kerry Ellis Golden Days tracklist

  1. Love In A Rainbow
  2. Roll With You
  3. Golden Days
  4. It’s Gonna Be All Right
  5. Amazing Grace
  6. One Voice
  7. If I Loved You
  8. Born Free
  9. Parisienne Walkways
  10. I Who Have Nothing
  11. The Kissing Me Song
  12. Story Of A Heart
  13. Can’t Help Falling In Love

The Top 10 Best Brian May Queen Songs

Scott Munro

News editor for Classic Rock, Metal Hammer, Prog and Louder. He’s been at the news desk since 2014 and when not writing, he can be found watching baseball and visiting whisky distilleries.