Bent Knee announce new album You Know What They Mean

Bent Knee (Image credit: Rich Ferri)

Bent Knee (opens in new tab) have revealed that they’ll release their new studio album later this year.

The follow-up to 2017’s Land Animal (opens in new tab) is titled You Know What They Mean and will arrive on October 11 through Inside Out Music.

The 13 track record will feature the song Catch Light (opens in new tab) which the Boston-based outfit debuted in June this year.

And, to mark today’s announcement, Courtney Swain, Ben Levin, Jessica Kion, Gavin Wallace-Ailsworth, Chris Baum and Vince Welch have launched a video for their new single Hold Me In, which was directed by Kelsey Hunter Ayres and can be watched below.

Guitarist Levin says: “When everything seems to be falling apart around us, the path of least emotional resistance can be to just feel nothing.

“Our song Hold Me In is the sound of someone gripping their emotions so hard that unprecedented waves of pain and beauty shoot out from between their fingers.”

You Know What They Mean will be released as a limited edition CD Digipak, on LP, CD and on digital and streaming platforms.

Bent Knee: You Know What They Mean
1. Lansing
2. Bone Rage
3. Give Us The Gold
4. Hold Me In
5. Egg Replacer
6. Cradle Of Rocks
7. Lovell
8. lovemenot
9. Bird Song
10. Catch Light
11. Garbage Shark
12. Golden Hour
13. It Happens

Bent Knee: You Know What They Mean (opens in new tab)

Bent Knee: You Know What They Mean (opens in new tab)
Bent Knee will release their new studio album You Know What They Mean in October. The follow-up to 2017's Land Animal features the lead singles Catch Light and Hold Me In.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.