Skip to main content

Aura announce first material in 3 years

Italian prog outfit Aura have announced details of their first album in three years.

Noise will launch on February 6 via Spider Rock Promotion and will be the follow-up to second studio outing Deliverance which was released in 2011.

The band say in a statement: “Noise represents a substantial turning of sound from Deliverance while retaining many of the elements that have always distinguished the band’s sound.

“The turning points were determined primarily by the artistic maturity of the band members – you’ll hear different influences with each listen: 70’s rock to post rock, united in an an amalgam of incredible arrangements moving Aura to pomp prog and art rock.”

The album will be released digitally, on CD and in Digipack formats.

Noise tracklist

  1. No Hatred 2. From Dust To Life 3. Behind My Eyes 4. Under Black Skies 5. Over The Ground 6. Silence In A Word 7. Dream Of Memories 8. On The River Of Time 9. Falling 10. The Distant World

Scott Munro

News editor for Classic Rock, Metal Hammer, Prog and Louder. He’s been at the news desk since 2014 and when not writing, he can be found watching baseball and visiting whisky distilleries.