Atreyu share video for anthemic new single The Time Is Now

Atreyu have released a video for their new single The Time Is Now.

It’s been taken from the band’s upcoming studio album In Our Wake, which is set to arrive on October 12 via Search And Destroy/Spinefarm Records.

Speaking previously about the follow-up to 2015’s Long Live, vocalist Alex Varkatzas said: “It's a deep one. We looked up to Chris Cornell and Chester Bennington, and their deaths were fresh during the writing process. 

“It made us think of what we'll leave in our wake. We have a choice to change the lives of others for the better."

Bassist Marc McKnight added: “The album title comes from the idea that every day, we humans have two roads we can go down. Do you choose to inspire, uplift, and enhance each others lives? Or do you prefer to belittle, shit talk, and tear down each other down? 

“With each choice made, you leave a ripple that reflects across your community, then on to your city, to your nation, and eventually all across the globe. Who do you leave in your wake?"

Atreyu previously released a stream of Anger Left Behind (opens in new tab) from the new album.

Atreyu - In Our Wake
1. In Our Wake
2. House Of Gold
3. The Time Is Now
4. Nothing Will Ever Change
5. Blind Deaf & Dumb
6. Terrified
7. Safety Pin
8. Into The Open
9. Paper Castle
10. No Control
11. Anger Left Behind
12. Super Hero

Atreyu- In Our Wake (opens in new tab)

Atreyu- In Our Wake (opens in new tab)
US outfit Atreyu return with their first album since 2015's Long Live – featuring the lead singles In Our Wake and Anger Left Behind. It's set for an October release

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.