Amorphis release Death Of A King video

Amorphis have released a video for their track Death Of A King.

It’s taken from their album Under The Red Cloud, which was launched earlier this month via Nuclear Blast.

Guitarist Esa Holopainen recently revealed that the band left the choice of singles to producer Jens Brogen – because they couldn’t decide themselves.

Holopainen said: “There’s lots of elements in the songs, but every note and element is in perfect harmony – so the result is heavy and melodic. Under The Red Cloud will be in my personal top three Amorphis albums.”

Under The Red Cloud is on sale now.


  1. Under The Red Cloud
  2. The Four Wise Ones
  3. Bad Blood
  4. The Skull
  5. Death Of A King
  6. Sacrifice
  7. Dark Path
  8. Enemy At The Gates
  9. Tree Of Ages
  10. White Night
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.