Listen to Halestorm's reimagined take on Break In featuring Evanescence’s Amy Lee

Duet featuring Lzzy Hale and Amy Lee will feature on Halestorm's upcoming six-track EP Halestorm Reimagined

Halestorm's Lzzy Hale and Evanescence's Amy Lee (Image credit: Leon Bennett/Michael Loccisano - Getty)

Halestorm have released their new take on their 2012 track Break In, featuring guest vocals from Evanescence’s Amy Lee.

The song will feature on Halestorm: Reimagined – a six track EP which will also include a cover of Whitney Houston’s I Will Always Love You.

The EP was recorded last autumn in Nashville with producer Nick Raskulinecz, with Halestorm vocalist and guitarist Lzzy Hale explaining: "Over the last decade we’ve been putting out cover EPs in between every original album cycle just for fun. But this time around, we decided to shake it up! 

"For our Reimagined EP, we committed to only one cover but filled the rest with reimagined versions of Halestorm songs. It was such a blast to remake some of our favourite originals. 

"One of the stand out moments on this EP is a duet of our song Break In featuring the amazingly incomparable Amy Lee. We recorded this duet pre-COVID-19, together in the same room, live, as a full performance from beginning to end. 

"Amy brought new meaning to this song, turning what was once just a love song into a statement of unity and support for each other. I hope you find something in Reimagined that brings you joy and hope in these crazy times we live in!"

Along with Break In and I Will Always Love You, Halestorm: Reimagined will also include I Miss The MiseryI Get OffI Am The Fire and Mz Hyde, with the EP set to be released on August 14.

Lzzy Hale is also one of the cover stars of the new issue of Metal Hammer magazine, which is on sale now.

Halestorm: Reimagined
1. I Get Off
2. I Miss The Misery
3. I Am The Fire 
4. Break In (feat. Amy Lee) 
5. I Will Always Love You 
6. Mz. Hyde 

Recent news