Skip to main content

Watch Motorhead’s live 1979 video for Stay Clean

Motorhead in 1979 (Image credit: Fin Costello/Redferns - Getty)

A video showing Motorhead (opens in new tab) performing Stay Clean live in Aylesbury in 1979 has been released.

The track will make up part of the upcoming Overkill reissue, which will launch alongside a new edition of Bomber on October 25 through BMG to celebrate the 40th anniversary of both records.

Overkill and Bomber (opens in new tab), which have been remastered from the original master tapes, will also be included in the 1979 Box Set.

The package will also contain a 40-page book, a disc containing b-sides and outtakes, a 7-inch single of No Class, a reproduction of the Bomber tour programme, an Overkill sheet music book and a 1979 badge set.

The new releases have been created with the full cooperation and involvement of the estates of Lemmy, “Fast” Eddie Clarke and Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor, with BMG planning on reissuing further Motorhead albums in the future.

Earlier this week, model firm Airfix revealed their own tribute to the 40th anniversary of Bomber by announcing the release of a Motorhead-branded Heinkel bomber (opens in new tab).

(Image credit: BMG)

1. Overkill
2. Stay Clean
3. (I Won’t) Pay Your Price
4. I’ll Be Your Sister
5. Capricorn 
6. No Class
7. Damage Case
8. Tear Ya Down
9. Metropolis
10. Limb From Limb

Good N’Loud: Live At Friars, Aylesbury – March 31, 1979

1. Overkill
2. Stay Clean
3. Keep Us On The Road
4. No Class
5. Leaving Here
6. Iron Horse / Born To Lose
7. Metropolis
8. The Watcher
9. Damage Case
10. (I Won’t) Pay Your Price
11. Capricorn
12. Too Late, Too Late
13. I’ll Be Your Sister
14. I’m Your Witchdoctor
15. Train Kept A-Rollin’
16. Limb From Limb
17. White Line Fever
18. Motörhead

(Image credit: BMG)

1. Dead Men Tell No Tales
2. Lawman
3. Sweet Revenge
4. Sharpshooter
5. Poison
6. Stone Dead Forever
7. All The Aces
8. Step Down
9. Talking Head
10. Bomber
11. Sharpshooter

Live At la Rotunde, Le Mans – November 3, 1979
1. Overkill
2. Stay Clean
3. No Class
4. Metropolis
5. All The Aces
6. Dead Men Tell No Tales
7. I’ll Be Your Sister
8. Lawman
9. Too Late, Too Late
10. Poison
11. (I Won’t) Pay Your Price
12. Sharpshooter
13. Capricorn
14. Train Kept A-Rollin’
15. Bomber
16. Limb From Limb
17. White Line Fever
18. Motörhead

(opens in new tab)

Motorhead: Bomber reissue (opens in new tab)
Motorhead’s 1979 album Bomber will be reissued in October to mark its 40th anniversary. All the tracks have been remastered from the original master tapes. 

(opens in new tab)

Motorhead: Overkill reissue (opens in new tab)
Along with the reissue of Bomber, Motorhead's Overkill album from the same year will also be reissued later this year. This pair of releases are not to be missed.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.