Skip to main content

Watch Asking Alexandria cover Ed Sheeran’s Perfect

Asking Alexandria
Asking Alexandria

Earlier this week, Asking Alexandria dropped into the SiriusXM studios and performed a couple of songs.

Along with an acoustic version of their track Into The Fire, they also gave their take on Ed Sheeran’s Perfect.

Introducing the song, frontman Danny Worsnop says: “This is a song we wrote that Ed Sheeran stole. It’s called Perfect.”

Guitarist Ben Bruce adds: “We called it Perfect first” while Worsnop says: “I know, it was written about my reflection.”

Asking Alexandria launched their self-titled fifth studio album in December vi Sumerian Records – their first album since Worsnop rejoined the band in 2016 after initially leaving the previous year.

They’re about to embark on a North American tour with Black Veil Brides and will then return to Europe later this year for a run of festival dates.

Find further details below.

Tour Dates

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 7:00PMKnitting Factory Concert HouseSpokane, United States
Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 7:00PMThe Warfield TheatreSan Francisco, United States
Friday, March 2, 2018 at 7:00PMHouse of BluesLas Vegas, United States
Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 12:00PMWelcome To RockvilleJacksonville, United States
Sunday, April 29, 2018 at 7:00PMIron CityBirmingham, United States
Monday, April 30, 2018 at 7:00PMInternationalKnoxville, United States
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 7:00PMToyota Oakdale TheaterWallingford, United States
Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 7:00PMStarland BallroomSayreville, United States
Friday, May 4, 2018 at 7:00PMThe NationalRichmond, United States
Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 7:00PMCarolina RebellionConcord, United States
Monday, May 7, 2018 at 7:00PMGillioz TheaterSpringfield, United States
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at 7:00PMNew Daisy TheaterMemphis, United States
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 7:00PMDiamond BallroomOklahoma City, United States
Thursday, May 10, 2018 at 7:00PMCotillion BallroomWichita, United States
Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 7:00PMThe DistrictSioux Falls, United States
Sunday, May 13, 2018 at 7:00PMNorthern Invasion (May 12-13)Somerset, United States
Monday, May 14, 2018 at 7:00PMSokol AuditoriumOmaha, United States
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 7:00PMThe ForgeJoliet, United States
Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 7:00PMPiere'sFort Wayne, United States
Friday, May 18, 2018 at 7:00PMLondon Music HallLondon, Canada
Friday, May 18, 2018 at 7:00PMRock on the Range (May 18-20)Columbus, United States
Friday, June 1, 2018 at 10:00AMRock am Ring (1-3 June)Nürburg, Germany
Friday, June 1, 2018 at 12:00PMRock Im ParkNürnberg, Germany
Monday, June 4, 2018 at 7:00PMTivoliVredenburgUtrecht, Netherlands
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 7:00PMInfest 2018Milano, Italy
Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 7:00PMGreenfield Festival (June 7-9)Interlaken, Switzerland
Friday, June 8, 2018 at 7:00PMDownload Festival (8-10 June)Derby, United Kingdom
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 7:00PMMelkwegAmsterdam, Netherlands
Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 7:00PMNova Rock Festival (14-17 June)Nickelsdorf, Austria
Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 7:00PMWith Full Force Festival (14-16 June)Gräfenhainichen, Germany
Sunday, June 17, 2018 at 7:00PMForum KarlinPrague, Czech Republic
Monday, June 18, 2018 at 7:00PMBudapest ParkBudapest, Hungary
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 at 7:00PMEvent CenterHohenems, Austria
Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 7:00PMGraspop Metal Meeting (21-24 June)Dessel, Belgium
Friday, June 22, 2018 at 7:00PMHellfest (22-24 June)Clisson, France
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 at 7:00PMMarkthalleHamburg (Altstadt), Germany
Thursday, June 28, 2018 at 7:00PMProvinssi Festival(28-30 June)Seinäjoki, Finland
Saturday, June 30, 2018 at 7:00PMVainstream RockfestMünster, Germany
Saturday, July 28, 2018 at 7:00PMHeavy Montreal (July 28-29)Montreal, Canada

The rollercoaster story of Asking Alexandria

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.