Skip to main content

Thrice announce their return with new album and single

(Image credit: Dan Monick)

Thrice have announced that they’ll release their new studio album Palms later this year.

The follow-up to 2016’s To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere will launch on September 14 via Epitaph Records – and to mark the news, the band have released a Daniel Carberry-directed video for lead single The Grey. Watch it below.

Palms was co-produced by the band in conjunction with Eric Palmquist and mixed by John Congleton and is said to encompass everything from “viscerally charged post-hardcore to piano-driven balladry.”

Thrice are currently on tour across North America and will head to South America for further live dates next month. They’ll then return to the US later this year for a run of shows with The Bronx and Teenage Wrist.

Thrice Palms tracklist

1. Only Us
2. The Grey
3. The Dark
4. Just Breathe
5. Everything Belongs
6. My Soul
7. A Branch In The River
8. Hold Up A Light
9. Blood On Blood
10. Beyond The Pines

Thrice - Palms

Thrice - Palms
Thrice's 10th album and the follow-up to 2016's To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere includes the lead single The Grey.

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.