Threshold Name 10th Album

Threshold have confirmed their tenth album will be entitled For The Journey – and it’s due at the end of September via Nuclear Blast.

The follow-up to 2012′s March Of Progress is under production by guitarist Karl Groom and keyboardist Richard West, with final mixing expected to take place in May.

West says: “We’ve really enjoyed making this record. All the basic parts are recorded so now it’s a case of finishing our solos, compiling the vocals and adding more production moments.

“I think we’ve made a solid record. We’re really looking forward to putting it out there.”

Threshold last month unveiled a provisional For The Journey tracklist. It will be their second studio outing with Damian Wilson since his return to the fold.

Provisional tracklist:

  1. Watchtower on the Moon (5:24) 2. Unforgiven (5:18) 3. The Box (11:56) 4. Turned to Dust (4:17) 5. Lost in your Memory (4:48) 6. Autumn Red (5:48) 7. The Mystery Show (5:29) 8. I Wish I Could (5:27) 9. Siren Sky (6:08)
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.