The Treatment detail Generation Me

The Treatment will launch their third studio album Generation Me on March 18 next year.

The latest record will debut the band’s new members, lead singer Mitchel Emms from TV talent show The Voice – who replaced ex-frontman of six years, Matt Jones – and guitarist Tao Grey.

The band signed up to Frontiers Music Srl for the follow-up to 2014’s Running With The Dogs, which was produced by Airrace and former More axeman Laurie Mansworth.

Tao says: “We honestly all believe this album is a huge step forward for The Treatment and we can’t wait for you to hear it. We will be touring throughout 201617 and we look forward to seeing all you Treatment troops at our shows next year.”

They are set to play a sold-out show at London Barfly on December 19.

The Treatment Generation Me tracklist

  1. Let It Begin
  2. The Devil
  3. Tell Us The Truth
  4. Generation Me
  5. Backseat Heartbeat
  6. Cry Tough
  7. We Are Beautiful
  8. I Know She Knows
  9. Bloodsucker
  10. Better Think Again
  11. Light The Sun

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.