The Resistance detail Torture Tactics

The Resistance will release 10-track ‘mini’ album Torture Tactics in February, they’ve announced.

The band featuring The Haunted vocalist Marco Aro, In Flames’ guitarist Jesper Stromblad, former In Flames’ guitarist Glenn Ljungstrom, ex Kaamos/Grave drummer Chris Barkensjo and bassist Rob Hakemo, will launch the record on February 27 via earMUSIC.

It features six new tracks plus two songs each lifted from their last EP Rise From Treason and previous full-length studio outing Scars.

The band say about the album: “Torture Tactics is 30 minutes of a good old slap in the face. It jumps at you with its pure aggression, speedy and heavy guitars, the obvious heavy distortion and extreme beats.”

In Flames released their 11th album Siren Charms earlier this year, while The Haunted issued eighth studio outing Exit Wounds in August.

Torture Tactics tracklist

  1. For War 2. Dead 3. Cowards 4. Deception 5. The Burning 6. Dying Words 7. Slugger 8. Expand To Expire 9. Face To Face 10. I Bend You Break

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.