Skip to main content

Tangerine Dream's Out Of This World gets vinyl release

The Tangerine Dream compilation album entitled Out Of This World is to be released on coloured vinyl on December 11.

It was initially launched earlier this year in memory of mainman Edgar Froese, who died in January aged 70 and was compiled by his widow Bianca Froese-Acquaye.

Now, it’ll be issued on double gatefold 2LP, and pressed on tangerine vinyl via Invisible Hands Music.

Following Froese’s death, former member Peter Baumann, who had been in discussions to rejoin the group, vowed to keep the band going.

He said: “There will be a new project, and Edgar’s fingerprints will be all over it. His personality will permeate everything that is composed and produced under the TD name.”

Froese featured on Jean-Michel Jarre’s Zero Gravity EP, which was release earlier this year.

Out Of This World tracklist

  1. Passing All Signs
  2. Red Blood Connection
  3. Vision Of The Blue Birds
  4. Trauma
  5. Oracular World
  6. Fay Bewitching The Moon
  7. Ganymede’s Kiss
  8. La Vision
  9. The Bleeding Angel
  10. Huckabee’s Dream

Remembering Edgar Froese

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.