Soundgarden announce Live From The Artists Den album and immersive events

Chris Cornell onstage at The Wiltern in 2013
Chris Cornell onstage at The Wiltern in 2013 (Image credit: Mike Windle / Getty Images)

Seattle legends Soundgarden have announced the release of Live From The Artists Den, a live album recorded at the band's King Animal show at The Wiltern in Los Angeles in 2013. It's released on July 26.

The album will also be available as a deluxe box set featuring a 29-song concert film, with more than 30 minutes of bonus interviews with the band on multiple LP, CD and Blu-ray formats. The deluxe set will feature a 40-page photo book, four band member lithos, and replica artist all-access pass and ticket stub from the original show. 

The album will also be released as a 4LP 180-gram set, a limited edition 4LP colour vinyl configuration, plus double CD and standalone Blu-ray versions. 

“We were very proud and excited to document the performance of our new material from King Animal, and to celebrate with each other and our fans,” says Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil.

“This live show was really special, and I know how much fun Chris had that night," says Vicky Cornell, widow of late Soundgarden frontman Chris Cornell. "The idea of giving fans the opportunity to experience it in its entirety is something I’m proud to share with them.”

Soundgarden: Live from the Artists Den will also be presented during immersive events in Seattle, New York and Los Angeles. These events will feature a multi-screen reimagining of the live performance accompanied by a light show. 

For more details on these screenings, visit the Artists Den website.  

Soundgarden - Live At The Artists Den

Live At The Artists Den Tracklist

Songs notated with ** are first time on concert film.
Songs notated with ^ are first time on concert album.
* First-ever live performance of song

1. Incessant Mace
2. My Wave**
3. Been Away Too Long**
4. Worse Dreams**
5. Jesus Christ Pose
6. Flower
7. Taree**
8. Spoonman**
9. By Crooked Steps**
10. Blind Dogs*
11. Rowing**
12. Non-State Actor**
13. Drawing Flies
14. Hunted Down
15. Black Saturday**
16. Bones Of Birds**
17. Blow Up The Outside World**
18. Fell On Black Days**
19. Burden In My Hand**
20. A Thousand Days Before**
21. Blood On The Valley Floor**
22. Rusty Cage
23. New Damage**
24. 4th Of July**
25. Outshined
26. Black Hole Sun**
27. Ty Cobb**
28. Slaves & Bulldozers
29. FeedBacchanal**

Bonus Interviews
1. Chris Cornell
2. Ben Shepherd
3. Kim Thayil
4. Matt Cameron 

1. Incessant Mace
2. My Wave^
3. Been Away Too Long^
4. Worse Dreams^
5. Jesus Christ Pose
6. Flower
7. Taree^
8. Spoonman
9. By Crooked Steps^
10. Blind Dogs*
11. Rowing^
12. Non-State Actor^
13. Drawing Flies
14. Hunted Down
15. Black Saturday^
16. Bones Of Birds^
17. Blow Up The Outside World^

1. Fell On Black Days^
2. Burden In My Hand
3. A Thousand Days Before^
4. Blood On The Valley Floor^
5. Rusty Cage
6. New Damage^
7. 4th Of July^
8. Outshined
9. Black Hole Sun
10. Ty Cobb
11. Slaves & Bulldozers
12. FeedBacchanal^

4LPS – 180-gram

Incessant Mace
My Wave^
Been Away Too Long^

Worse Dreams
Jesus Christ Pose

By Crooked Steps^
Blind Dogs*

Non-State Actor^
Drawing Flies
Hunted Down
Black Saturday^
Bones Of Birds^

Blow Up The Outside World^
Fell On Black Days^
Burden In My Hand

A Thousand Days Before^
Blood On The Valley Floor^
Rusty Cage
New Damage^

4th Of July^
Black Hole Sun
Ty Cobb
Slaves & Bulldozers

Fraser Lewry

Online Editor at Louder/Classic Rock magazine since 2014. 38 years in music industry, online for 25. Also bylines for: Metal Hammer, Prog Magazine, The Word Magazine, The Guardian, The New Statesman, Saga, Music365. Former Head of Music at Xfm Radio, A&R at Fiction Records, early blogger, ex-roadie, published author. Once appeared in a Cure video dressed as a cowboy, and thinks any situation can be improved by the introduction of cats. Favourite Serbian trumpeter: Dejan Petrović.