Soulfly present Archangel details

Soulfly have revealed the artwork and tracklist for 10th album Archangel.

The 10-song set will be available in a special edition containing three additional numbers – including a cover of Napalm Death’s You Suffer – and a live show from Hellfest last year on DVD.

Mainman Max Cavalera recently said of the follow-up to 2013’s Savages: “It’s a very biblical, very mystic, very exotic kind of album. This is a totally different vibe. There’s more mystic, exotic sounds, songs and lyrics. So it’s really cool. It’s really artistic, which I like about it.”

Bassist Tony Campos last month left the band to join Fear Factory, to be replaced at least temporarily by Cavalera’s son Richie. Archangel is released on August 14 via Nuclear Blast. Soulfly tour the UK next month:

Jul 25: London O2 Academy Islington

Jul 26: Cardiff Globe

Jul 27: Birmingham O2 Academy 2

Jul 28: Manchester Club Academy

Jul 29: Sheffield Corporation

Jul 30: Stoke Sugarmill


  1. We Sold Our Souls To Metal

  2. Archangel

  3. Sodomites

  4. Ishtar Rising

  5. Live Life Hard!

  6. Shamash

  7. Bethlehem’s Blood

  8. Titans

  9. Deceiver

  10. Mother Of Dragons

Special edition bonus tracks

  1. You Suffer (Napalm Death)

  2. Acosador Nocturno

  3. Soulfly X

Special edition DVD: Live At Hellfest 2014

  1. Cannibal Holocaust

  2. Refuse/Resist

  3. Bloodshed

  4. Back To The Primitive

  5. Seek ‘N’ Strike

  6. Tribe

  7. Rise Of The Fallen

  8. Revengeance

  9. Roots Bloody Roots

  10. Jumpdafuckup/Eye For An Eye

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.