Soen let The Words do the talking

Soen have released a video for their track The Words.

It’s taken from the prog outfit’s second album Tellurian, released earlier this month via Spinefarm Records.

Soen’s lineup includes former Opeth drummer Martin Lopez and Willowtree singer Joel Ekelof. They released their debut album Cognitive in 2012.

The video for The Words is described by the band as “more like a mini-film than it is a standard music video.”

They add: “The visuals advance a powerful and emotionally evocative plot, spliced with footage of the band performing in subdued fashion. Overall, the video is epic and cinematic in scope, just like the song.”

Soen previously released a promo for Tellurian track Tabula Rasa.

Tellurian tracklist

  1. Komenco 2. Tabula Rasa 3. Kuraman 4. The Words 5. Pluton 6. Koniskas 7. Ennui 8. Void 9. The Other’s Fall

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.