Rothery reveals live set

Steve Rothery has confirmed the launch of a live album, recorded during the second-ever performance with his solo band.

The 13-track double-disc set will appear ahead of the Marillion guitarist’s studio album The Ghosts Of Pripyat, and features some of the material from it.

Rothery explains: “The Rome concert was only the second time my band had performed together – but they’re some of the finest musicians I’ve ever worked with and the concert was an unforgettable experience.

“The incredible interest I’m getting for the studio album from all round the world makes this an important record of the progression of the project.”

Live In Rome is to be released on August 25 via InsideOut Music, with The Ghosts Of Pripyat due the following month, featuring guest appearances from Steve Hackett and Don Airey. Rothery tours the UK in October:

Nov 05: Glasgow Oran Mor

Nov 06: Manchester Band On The Wall

Nov 07: Bilson Robin 2

Nov 08: London Bush Hall

Live In Rome tracklist


  1. Morpheus

  2. Kendris

  3. The Old Man Of The Sea

  4. White pass

  5. Yesterday’s Hero

  6. Summer’s End


  1. Waiting To Happen

  2. Afraid of Sunlight

  3. Easter

  4. Sugar Mice

  5. Cinderella Search

  6. Monolith

  7. Materna Luna

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.