Rammstein release In Amerika doc trailer

Rammstein have released a trailer for their In Amerika documentary.

The film is included in the Rammstein In Amerika double-DVD and double-Blu-ray package, which is released via Island/UME on September 25.

The German metal outfit’s 2010 set at New York City’s Madison Square Garden is also included – they have previously issued Rammlied and Ich Tu Dir Weh from that show as teasers. A 20-minute film on the making of 2009 album Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da is also part of the package.

In the documentary trailer, frontman Till Lindemann explains the band’s trepidation when they first arrived in the US in the 1990s. He tells how they were pulled over by traffic cops and a breakdown in communication got things off to a bad start.

He says: “They were so inconsiderate. They wouldn’t speak a little slower, it didn’t work. I didn’t understand a word. Then they mentioned some kind of fine, and I said, ‘Is it fine?’ But they wanted money.”

A Pledgemusic campaign was launched to fund the release, and pre-orders are still being taken.


  1. Rammlied
  2. B**
  3. Waidmanns Heil
  4. Keine Lust
  5. Weisses Fleisch
  6. Feuer Frei!
  7. Wiener Blut
  8. Frühling In Paris
  9. Ich Tu Dir Weh
  10. Du Riechst So Gut
  11. Benzin
  12. Links 2 3 4
  13. Du Hast
  14. Pussy
  15. Sonne
  16. Haifisch
  17. Ich Will
  18. Engel

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.