Skip to main content

Poly-Math detail Melencolia

Poly-Math have announced details of their upcoming Melencolia mini-album.

The three-track recording comes on the back of 2015 EP Reptiles and will be released on April 8 via Superstar Destroyer Records.

The band say: “We were much less afraid to lean on our prog and post-rock roots than we have been previously. It allows us to deal with our songs as movements or pieces.”

Guitarist Tim Laulik-Walters, bassist Joe Branton and drummer Chris Woollison are expected to announce tour dates in due course, while Melencolia pre-orders will be available soon via Superstar Destroyer Records online store.

Poly-Math Melencolia tracklist

  1. Melencolia I
  2. Ekerot
  3. Temptation Of The Idler
Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.