Skip to main content

Philip Sayce launches Fade Into You

Guitarist Philip Sayce has released a lyric video for his track Fade Into You.

It’s taken from his seventh studio album Influence, launched in August via Provogue Records.

Sayce says: “This song is definitely one of the heaviest songs, if not the heaviest song on the album. It comes from a very hurt, sad, dark place. It’s about being screwed over in the music business.”

Born in Wales, Sayce moved to Toronto as a child and reveals seeing Eric Clapton live at the city’s Maple Leaf Gardens had a huge influence on him.

He continues: “This groovy version of Crossroads had such an impact on me. It was that musicianship which laid the foundation for me. What Clapton did was very different from what many younger artists do today. It’s about spilling your heart out.”

The guitarist has lined up five UK dates next month to support his latest release.

Tour dates

Nov 20: Aberdeen The Tunnels

Nov 21: Edinburgh The Mash House

Nov 22: Derby The Flowerpot

Nov 24: Sutton Boom Boom Club

Nov 25: Bristol The Tunnels

Influence tracklist

  1. Tom Devil

  2. Out Of My Mind

  3. Sailin’ Shoes

  4. I’m Going Home

  5. Fade Into You

  6. Blues Ain’t Nothing But A Good Woman On Your Mind

  7. Green Power

  8. Better Days

  9. Easy On The Eyes

  10. Evil Woman

  11. Triumph

  12. Light Em Up

  13. Peace In The Valley

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.