Panic Room reveal Essence elements

Panic Room have revealed details of their acoustic album Essence, which is to be released soon.

And they’ve released a nine-minute trailer containing clips from all 12 tracks.

It includes two brand-new songs alongside 10 reworked pieces from the band’s catalogue, chosen via the Kickstarter campaign established to fund production.

Panic Room say: “Thanks to the incredible support and confidence you’ve given us, we were afforded a freedom of creativity that has far exceeded our initial idea.

“We set out to capture some truly unique acoustic versions of your favourite songs. We have enjoyed the process of reincarnation so much that a lot of extra magic has been breathed into the album.”

They add that the title Essence was chosen because it “captures the true spirit of the project” and say the results showcase “the breadth and beauty of each musician’s talent – and the fun and feisty way they work together.”

Pre-ordering for the standard edition will become available in the coming days. Other versions were only made available to those who supported the crowdfunding campaign.

Panic Room recently confirmed that stand-in guitarist Dave Foster has become a full-time band member, following his work on their summer UK tour.


01. Promises 02. I Am A Cat 03. Song For Tomorrow 04. Rain & Tears & Burgundy 05. Apocalypstick 06. 5th Amendment 07. Screens 08. Moon On The Water 09. Denial 10. Black Noise 11. Firefly 12. Satellite

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band (opens in new tab), a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories (opens in new tab) about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.