Of Mice & Men detail new studio album Earth & Sky

Of Mice & Men (Image credit: Rise Records)

Of Mice & Men (opens in new tab) have revealed that their new studio album will be released later this year.

The follow-up to 2018’s Defy (opens in new tab) is titled Earth & Sky – and it’ll arrive on September 27 through Rise Records.

To mark the announcement, Of Mice & Men have released a video for the title track, which can be watched below.

Vocalist and bassist Aaron Pauley says: “Earth & Sky is a song about resilience. It's about understanding that you can rise above whatever it is that keeps trying to drag you down, no matter what. 

“For me, a lot of the time, I'm writing about battling with my own mind. For you, it may be a person, or an obstacle, or a circumstance. 

“Regardless of whatever it is that's trying relentlessly to drag you down, I hope this song empowers you to rise above it with authority, like it does me every time I sing it.”

Earth & Sky will also feature the tracks How To Survive (opens in new tab) and Mushroom Cloud (opens in new tab), which the band revealed earlier this year.

Of Mice & Men will head out on tour across Europe throughout August (opens in new tab).

Of Mice & Men: Earth & Sky
1. Gravedancer
2. As We Suffocate
3. Taste Of Regret
4. Mushroom Cloud
5. Pieces
6. Deceiver/Deceived
7. Earth & Sky
8. The Mountain
9. Meltdown
10. Linger
11. How To Survive

Of Mice & Men: Earth & Sky (opens in new tab)

Of Mice & Men: Earth & Sky (opens in new tab)
Hot on the heels of 2018's Defy comes Of Mice & Men's new studio album Earth & Sky. The record features How To Survive, Mushroom Cloud and the blistering title track.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.