Nth Ascension to release new album in May

Nth Ascension

British prog rockers Nth Ascension will release their new album, Stranger Than Fiction, through Metatronic Records on May 31. The album, the band's third, has been mixed and mastered by Eric Gillette of the Neal Morse Band.

The album continues the band's Clanaan Chronicles storyline across three of its tracks, a concept that began on their 2014 debut Ascension Of Kings. This follows a story by Ten/Nth Ascension keyboard player Darrel Treece-Birch in the vein of Narnia/LOTR which sees the rescue/redemption of a tortured realm from an evil dictator by a Seventh Rider who ultimately ascends to be a prophesied King.

Stranger Than Fiction is the band's first release on new label Metatronic Records, with whom they signed earlier this year

Full tracklisting is:

1. The Opening
2. True Identity
3. Fire In The Sky
4. Reconciled
5. The Gathering (Clanaan pt7)
6. Journeys End (Clanaan pt8)
7. Lament (Clanaan pt9)
8. Sound To Light

Nth Ascension

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.