Nightwish detail limited-edition vinyl

Nightwish have made upcoming album Endless Forms Most Beautiful available to pre-order as a limited-edition splatter-effect double LP.

Only 750 copies of the magenta and silver vinyl pressing will be made available exclusively through Newbury Comics.

Their eighth studio outing is launched on March 30 via Nuclear Blast – their first with frontwoman Floor Jansen. Bassist Marco Hietala recently praised the singer for her work ethic after she attended studio sessions from day one.

He revealed: “When we got together for the rehearsals, she was the first vocalist to come in on day one and start doing her stuff. It gave us a better view of the songs.”

Other versions of Endless Forms Most Beautiful are also available to pre-order through Nuclear Blast.

The band recently launched a promo for album track Elan and have lined up one UK date for December 19 at London’s Wembley Arena. Tickets are available through

Endless Forms Most Beautiful tracklist

  1. Shudder Before The Beautiful 2. Weak Fantasy 3. Elan 4. Yours In An Empty Hope 5. Our Decades In The Sun 6. My Walden 7. Endless Forms Most Beautiful 8. Edema Ruh 9. Alpenglow 10. The Eyes Of Sharbat Gula 11. The Greatest Show On Earth
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.