New Found Glory go retro in video

New Found Glory have released a video for their track Stubborn.

It’s taken from eighth album Resurrectiontheir first without guitarist Steve Klein – which was launched in October via Hopeless Records.

The video is a tribute to the glory days of MTV – guitarist Chad Gilbert recently said: “Those songs, those riffs and all that stuff definitely had a huge influence on me. We just thought it would be fun.”

Frontman Jordan Pundik recently told TeamRock of the album: “You’re dealing with a lot of crappy things in your life, you’re down in the dumps and you don’t think you can come out of that – we took that and became a tighter band and a stronger unit.

“We named it Resurrection because it encompasses everything we wrote and everything we were going through.”


  1. Selfless

  2. Resurrection (Featuring Scott Vogel of Terror)

  3. The Worst Person

  4. Ready and Willing

  5. One More Round

  6. Vicious Love

  7. Persistent

  8. Stories Of A Different Kind

  9. Degenerate

  10. Angel

  11. Stubborn (Featuring Anthony Raneri of Bayside)

  12. Living Hell

  13. On My Own (Featuring Brendan Yates of Turnstile)

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.