Myles Kennedy details solo album Year Of The Tiger

Myles Kennedy
Myles Kennedy

Myles Kennedy has revealed the tracklist and cover art of his upcoming debut solo album Year Of the Tiger.

It was previously announced that the Alter Bridge and Slash vocalist would release his album in 2018 – and it’s now been confirmed that it’ll arrive on March 9, via Napalm Records.

Kennedy played guitar, mandolin, banjo and bass on the record and he’s said to have created “a new sonic canvas that some might consider a departure from the high gain wall of sound he has been associated with.”

The statement continues: “Examples of this can be heard throughout the album – from the hypnotic drone of the title track, to the intricate finger style approach of Haunted By Design and Ghost Of Shangri La.”

Year Of The Tiger is now available for pre-order in a variety of packages, including gold vinyl and a deluxe wooden box set.

Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Myles Kennedy Year Of The Tiger tracklist

  1. Year Of The Tiger
  2. The Great Beyond
  3. Blind Faith
  4. Devil On The Wall
  5. Ghost of Shangri La
  6. Turning Stones
  7. Haunted By Design
  8. Mother
  9. Nothing But A Name
  10. Love Can Only Heal
  11. Songbird
  12. One Fine Day

My Life Story: Alter Bridge's Myles Kennedy

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.