Skip to main content

Mondo Drag stream Rising Omen

Mondo Drag have made their track Rising Omen available to stream in the run-up to the release of their third album.

The prog outfit will issue The Occultation Of Light on February 26,

Vocalist and keyboardist John Gamino says: “Rising Omen is about the cyclical form of time, the passage of light, the changes that happen within this cycle and how it all starts over again. The song begins and ends in the exact same way, mirroring the lyrics in their reflection of the daily oscillation between light and dark.

Rising Omen has a lot of complexities but at its core, it is an ode through sound to this cycle of light that we all experience daily. The song pays reverence to simple oral tradition, the mythology of humankind – the idea of humans – a minuscule entity in this vast universe – on Earth watching the sky and questioning, wondering, searching, gravitating towards the light of the sun and the moon.”

The Occultation Of Light can be pre-ordered via Riding Easy Records.

Mondo Drag The Occultation Of Light tracklist

  1. Initiation
  2. Out Of Sight
  3. Rising Omen
  4. Incendiary oProcession
  5. The Eye
  6. In Your Head
  7. Dying Light
  8. Ride The Sky