Megadeth reveal plans for new greatest hits album

Megadeth have announced that they’ll release a new greatest hits compilation later this year.

It’s titled Warheads On Foreheads and it’s set to arrive on March 22.

The record will contain a total of 35 tracks, which have been remastered by vocalist and guitarist Dave Mustaine. A full tracklist will be revealed in due course, but the cover art can be seen below. Pre-orders for Cyber Army members will begin on January 25.

Megadeth released their last greatest hits collection titled Back To The Start in 2005.

Before Warheads On Foreheads arrives, Megadeth’s 2001 album The World Needs A Hero and 2004’s The System Has Failed will be reissued on February 15 via BMG on CD, LP and on digital platforms. Both will contain bonus material.

Megadeth have been working on the follow-up to 2016’s Dystopia, which is expected to be released in the coming months.

The band will also set sail on the first-ever Megacruise between October 13-18, and head out on the road with Ozzy Osbourne on the latest leg of Ozzy’s No More Tours 2 run of North American shows later this year.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.