Skip to main content

Martin Barre details new album Roads Less Travelled

Martin Barre has announced that he’ll release his new album later this year.

It’s titled Roads Less Travelled and it’ll arrive on August 31 via Garage Records.

Speaking about the 11-track record, Barre says: “I’ve concentrated on improving my songwriting over the last few years and as a result, I am really pleased with this new CD. 

“Although my playing has a lot of space in the music, I’ve worked a lot harder on the arrangements and lyrics.

“My goal is to have a CD that keeps the listener from beginning to end. Roads Less Travelled reflects my belief in taking music somewhere new.”

Barre plays electric guitar, acoustic guitar and mandolin on the album and is joined by vocalists Dan Crisp, Becca Langsford and Alex Hart, bassists Alan Thompson and Buster Cottam, drummers Darby Todd and Aaron Graham, along with percussionist and keyboardist Josiah J.

Pre-order details will be announced in due course, while the cover art and final tracklist can be seen below.

Martin Barre - Roads Less Travelled tracklist

1. Lone Wolf
2. Out of Time
3. On My Way
4. Roads Less Travelled
5. Badcore Blues
6. Seattle
7. For No Man
8. (This Is) My Driving Song
9. You Are An Angel
10. Trinity
11 And The Band Played On

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.