Marco Minnemann details solo Celebration

Marco Minnemann has revealed details of his upcoming album titled Celebration.

The Aristocrats and Steven Wilson Band member will release his first solo album since 2014’s EEPS on June 1 via Lazy Bones Recordings and pre-orders are now being taken.

Like his previous release, Minnemann plays every instrument on the record.

He’ll sign the first 1000 CDs and is offering those who buy now the chance to get their hands on items including a t-shirt, autographed drumsticks and two exclusive album tracks.

He says: “Versus the previous release EEPS – which was assembled by using a lot of crazy and different pieces and textures – Celebration stays in one solid mood, with an overall more heavy rock approach and occasionally moving into dark and film music like territories and interludes.”

Minnemann along with his Aristocrats bandmates Guthrie Govan and Bryan Beller will release their third album Tres Caballeros next month.

Celebration tracklist

  1. Miami 2. Celebration 3. It Always Seems 4. March of the Living Dead 5. How Can I Help You? 6. What Have You Done? 7. Greatest Gift of Life 8. Print Club 9. Ugly Sunrise 10. Everyone Likes A Rainbow (Spanish) 11. Have A Great 3015 12. Thoughts Take Shape 13. Everyone Likes A Rainbow (English) 14. Eclipse 15. Amina’s Birthday 16. Better Place 17. The Darkness Within You (Exclusive CD Bonus Track) 18. After Sundown (Exclusive pre-order track)

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.