Lizzard will release fifth studio album Mesh in September

(Image credit: Marie Beaufils Durand)

France-based prog rock trio Lizzard have announced that they will release their fifth studio album, Mesh, through Pelagic Records on September 27.

The band have also released a brand new video for the lead single Black Sheep which you will be able to watch in tomorrow's Tracks Of The Week.

The band, who feature Frenchman Mat Ricou (guitar and vocals) and British musicians Katy Elwell (drums) and Will Knox (bass), formed in 2006 and released their debut EP Venus on 2007. The Rhys Fulber-produced Out Of Reach (2012), Majestic (2014), Shift (2018) and Eroded (2021) have all followed).

The band have built a following throughout Europe by supporting the likes of Gojira,  Terry Bozzio, O.R.k., Soen, Adrian Belew and The PIneapple Thief.

Pre-order Mesh.


(Image credit: Pelagic Records)

Lizzard: Mesh
1. Unity
2. New Page
3. Elevate
4. Black Sheep
5. Home Seek
6. Mad Hatters
7. The Unseen
8. Mesh
9. Minim
10. The Beholder

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.