Listen to new Wednesday 13 single Bring Your Own Blood

(Image credit: Jeremy Saffer)
Wednesday 13 - Necrophaze tracklisting

Bring Your Own Blood
Be Warned
The Hearse
Tie Me A Noose
Life Will Kill Us All
Bury The Hatchet
Necrophaze Main Theme (End Credits)
Animal (Fuck Like A Beast)

Pre-order from Amazon

Wednesday 13 has released his new single titled Bring Your Own Blood.

It's the latest material to be released from new album Necrophaze, which will arrive on September 27 through Nuclear Blast Records. To mark the new single, a visualiser video for the track Bring Your Own Blood also been released today.

BYOB is one of my favorites off the new album. It’s what I like to call the ‘party scene’ in the audio-horror movie that is Necrophaze," says Wednesday 13. "Like in a lot of my favourite 80s horror films there was a party scene, and usually a rock ‘n’ roll track to back it up... this is that track. 

"This is the fun song on the album before everything gets dark and weird.”

Last month, Wednesday 13 released an animated video for the track Decompose and revealed that the record would feature guest contributions from Hellyeah’s Roy Mayorga, Alice Cooper, Children Of Bodom’s Alexi Laiho and Lacuna Coil vocalist Cristina Scabbia.

The LP and CD versions of Necrophaze will feature different artwork. The LP features a Creepshow comic book vibe, while the CD has “the eeriness of something akin to John Carpenter’s The Fog.”

Wednesday 13 will head out on the road with Static-X, Devildriver and Dope across North America later this year.

Briony Edwards

Briony is the Editor in Chief of Louder and is in charge of sorting out who and what you see covered on the site. She started working with Metal Hammer, Classic Rock and Prog magazines back in 2015 and has been writing about music and entertainment in many guises since 2009. She is a big fan of cats, Husker Du and pizza.