Skip to main content

Listen to Europe’s anthemic new track Walk The Earth


Europe have released an audio stream of their new song Walk The Earth.

It’s the title track from the veteran Swedish outfit’s upcoming 11th studio album which is set to arrive on October 20 via Hell & Back Recordings/Silver Lining Music.

The cover art for the follow-up to 2015’s War Of Kings was created by Los Angeles artist Mike Sportes of Filth Mart, with frontman Joey Tempest recently explaining how they got him onboard with the project.

Tempest said: “We were in the studio a few days into recording and producer Dave Cobb comes in wearing this very cool t-shirt with one of Mike’s designs on it.

“Immediately we knew we had to check Mike’s other work and have him come up with an exclusive design for us based on the vibe of the album.

“We are very proud to have his amazing artwork as the Walk The Earth album cover!”

Europe will support Deep Purple on their upcoming UK arena tour.

Europe Walk The Earth tracklist

  1. Walk The Earth
  2. The Siege
  3. Kingdom United
  4. Pictures
  5. Election Day
  6. Wolves
  7. GTO
  8. Haze
  9. Whenever You’re Ready
  10. Turn To Dust

Europe’s 2017 UK tour dates with Deep Purple

Nov 17: Birmingham Barclaycard Arena
Nov 18: Manchester Arena
Nov 20: Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Nov 22: Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Nov 23: London The O2 Arena

Europe - The Final Countdown – Live At The Roundhouse album review

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.