Listen to Dvne’s new album Asheran in full


Metal Hammer have teamed up with Dvne to exclusively stream their new album Asheran ahead of its official release.

It’ll be released on Friday, July 28, via Wasted State Records – but Metal Hammer readers can listen to all eight tracks now.

The band say: “We’re really excited to finally be able to share the entirety of Asheran a few days before its release.

“We’ve always been a band focused on the finer details so it’s been a long process in the making, but we couldn’t be happier with how the concept, music and art have all finally come together.

“For us, Asheran really embodies everything about what we try to achieve with our music. The album as a whole tells a sweeping narrative, and in doing so mixes together a whole host of different musical influences that hopefully creates a truly epic, emotional musical journey for the listener.”

Dvne add: “We have the launch gig for the album on the August 7 in Edinburgh, opening for the fantastic Elder, and we’ve been working on something a bit different for this so it should be pretty special.

“After that, we’ve then got three tours in the UK and Europe coming up over autumn 2017. The dates for these are currently being finalised but they should be announced soon.”

Asheran is available for pre-order direct from their Bandcamp page. Find the stream, album artwork and tracklist below.

Dvne Asheran tracklist

  1. The Crimson Path
  2. Viridian Bloom
  3. Thirst
  4. Descent Of The Asheran
  5. Sunset’s Grace
  6. Edenfall
  7. Scion
  8. Rite Of Seven Mournings

Dvne - Asheran album review

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.