Listen to Conjurer's debut album Mire in full


Conjurer have released a stream of their debut album Mire ahead of its official release.

The UK outfit will officially launch the record on Friday (March 9) via Holy Roar but the band have made all seven tracks available in advance.

The album received a rave review in Metal Hammer last month – and guitarist and vocalist Brady Deeprose tells The Independent that the reaction is something they would “never have expected.”

He says: “It’s one of those really weird things because nothing actually changes for us. It’s not affecting our approach to the music – we’re just playing to more people, which is wicked and we’re selling more merch, which again, is really helpful because it’s well expensive being in a band!

“But getting a 910 in Metal Hammer from Stephen Hill was a big deal – it’s stuff that we’d never have expected at all, regardless of how well the band is doing.”

Mire is available for pre-order from Holy Roar’s online store, while the cover art, tracklist and full stream can be found below.

Conjurer Mire tracklist

  1. Choke
  2. Hollow
  3. Thankless
  4. Retch
  5. The Mire
  6. Of Flesh Weaker Than Ash
  7. Hadal

Hot new band: Conjurer – ultra-gnarly, "monstrously heavy" post metal

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.