Leprous issue promo for The Price

Leprous have released a video for the opening track on their upcoming album The Congregation.

The Norwegian prog metal outfit’s fifth album is issued on May 25 via InsideOutMusic and a promo clip for The Price is now available. The video is directed by David Solbjorg and Kjetil Kolbjornsrud of Twitchy Films, who have previously worked with the group.

The band say: “The Price was the obvious choice for us to make a video of. It’s straight to the point, technical, focused, catchy and shows a new side of Leprous.

“We’re very happy to be working with Twitchy Films, and they’ve done a impeccable job creating an atmospheric and artistic video clip.”

LEPROUS The Congregation tracklist

  1. The Price 2. Third Law 3. Rewind 4. The Flood 5. Triumphant 6. Within My Fence 7. Red 8. Slave 9. Moon 10. Down 11. Lower

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.