Leprous reveal Congregation cover, tracklist

Leprous have unveiled the cover art and track listing for fifth album The Congregation, set for launch on May 25 via InsideOut.

The follow-up to 2013’s Coal contains 11 tracks and it’ll be on sale in standard CD, mediabook CD, double-vinyl and digital versions.

Leprous say of artist Nihil’s sleeve work: “It represents the album’s dark theme very well, by showing deformation and disturbance.”

Confirming the release last month, vocalist Einar Solberg said: “This has without doubt been the most challenging album to write so far, if you count the amount of hours, blood, sweat and tears behind it.

“It makes me extra-proud to have delivered the master of what I consider the most daring, technical, fresh and mature album we’ve done.”

The band return to the UK in October:

Oct 13: London Garage

Oct 14: Manchester Ruby Lounge

Oct 15: Bristol Fleece

The Congregation tracklist

  1. The Price

  2. Third Law

  3. Rewind

  4. The Flood

  5. Triumphant

  6. Within My Fence

  7. Red

  8. Slave

  9. Moon

  10. Down

  11. Lower

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.