Judas Priest in Battle Cry live clip

Judas Priest have released a clip from their upcoming Battle Cry live DVD, featuring their performance of Metal Gods.

The band recorded their show at the Wacken Open Air festival in Germany last year, during their tour in support of 17th album Redeemer Of Souls. The 17-song set is accompanied on DVD and Blu-ray editions by three bonus tracks recorded in Poland.

Epic Records recently said: “For decades, Judas Priest has been one of the greatest live bands in the entire heavy metal genre. And as evidenced by Battle Cry, they rock harder and more ferociously than ever.”

The live set is released on March 25. Former guitarist KK Downing this week revealed the terms under which he’d rejoin the band.


  1. (Intro) Battle Cry
  2. Dragonaut
  3. Metal Gods
  4. Devil’s Child
  5. Victim Of Changes
  6. Halls Of Valhalla
  7. Turbo Lover
  8. Redeemer Of Souls
  9. Beyond The Realms of Death
  10. Jawbreaker
  11. Breaking the Law
  12. Hell Bent For Leather
  13. The Hellion
  14. Electric Eye
  15. You’ve Got Another Thing Coming
  16. Painkiller
  17. Living After Midnight

Bonus tracks

  1. Screaming For Vengeance
  2. The Rage
  3. Desert Plains
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.