IZZ stream track from Everlasting Instant

New York prog ensemble IZZ have launched a stream of their track Can’t Feel The Earth, Part IV from upcoming album Everlasting Instant.

The follow-up to 2012’s Crush Of Night completes a trilogy concept begun with 2009’s The Darkened Room when it’s released on April 7.

Mastermind Tom Galgano is joined on the album by vocalists Anmarie Byrnes and Laura Meade, guitarist Paul Bremner, bassist John Galgano and drummers Brian Coralian and Greg DiMiceli.

Galgano recently said: “Many of the melodies, rhythms and lyrics in Everlasting Instant began as seeds on the two previous albums, and they’ve come to fruition on this release.

“Listeners will recognise the subtle variations on prior themes, and they’ll also be presented with an exciting collection of new musical ideas.”

Everlasting Instant tracklist

  1. Own the Mystery

  2. Every Minute

  3. Start Again

  4. If It’s True

  5. The Three Seers

  6. The Everlasting Instant

  7. Keep Away

  8. Can’t Feel the Earth, Part IV

  9. Illuminata

  10. Sincerest Life

  11. Like a Straight Line

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.