IZZ’s Instant completes trilogy

New York prog ensemble IZZ will complete an album trilogy with the launch of Everlasting Instant on April 7.

It’s the third instalment in a series that started with 2009’s The Darkened Room and continued with 2012’s Crush Of Night – and it’s their seventh studio title in total.

Vocalist, keyboardist, producer and engineer Tom Glagano explains: “Many of the melodies, rhythms and lyrics in Everlasting Instant began as seeds on the two previous albums, and they’ve come to fruition on this release.

“Listeners will recognise the subtle variations on prior themes, and they’ll also be presented with an exciting collection of new musical ideas.”

Galgano is joined on the album by vocalists Anmarie Byrnes and Laura Meade, guitarist Paul Bremner, bassist John Galgano and drummers Brian Coralian and Greg DiMiceli.

IZZ perform at the New Jersey Proghouse on April 19 and more shows are to be confirmed, while they continue work on their next studio project. Everlasting Instant will be available via Amazon and iTunes.


  1. Own the Mystery

  2. Every Minute

  3. Start Again

  4. If It’s True

  5. The Three Seers

  6. The Everlasting Instant

  7. Keep Away

  8. Can’t Feel the Earth, Part IV

  9. Illuminata

  10. Sincerest Life

  11. Like a Straight Line

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.