Gov’t Mule cover Pink Floyd’s Time

Gov’t Mule have premiered their cover of Pink Floyd classic Time with TeamRock.

It’s taken from the band’s tribute DVD Dark Side Of The Mule, a three-hour performance recorded in Boston in 2008.

It’s the first of a run of archive titles that leader Warren Haynes hopes will present the chance to re-evaluate his band’s work. He says: “Each song on our 2013 album Shout! has its own personality – it sounds like Gov’t Mule but doesn’t sound like anything we’d ever done.

“These archive releases further that concept. They allow us to highlight some of our influences as well as how far we’ve come since the first album.”

Dark Side Of The Mule was released via Mascot Label Group on December 8. It’s available on deluxe 3CD/DVD and standard CD. A double-vinyl edition follows on January 13.



  1. Brighter Days

  2. Bad Little Doggie

  3. Brand New Angel

  4. Gameface

  5. Trane / Eternity’s Breath / St. Stephen Jam

  6. Monkey Hill

  7. Child Of The Earth

  8. Kind Of Bird


  1. One Of These Days

  2. Fearless

  3. Pigs On The Wing, Pt. 2

  4. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Pts. 1 - 5

  5. Have A Cigar

  6. Speak To Me

  7. Breathe (In The Air)

  8. On The Run

  9. Time

  10. The Great Gig In The Sky

  11. Money

  12. Comfortably Numb


  1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Pts. 6 – 9

  2. Wish You Were Here

  3. Million Miles From Yesterday

  4. Blind Man In The Dark

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.