Genesis trail Three Sides Live DVD

Eagle Rock have released a clip from Genesis’ 1981 package Three Sides Live.

Their performance of Misunderstanding is launched for the first time today on Blu-ray, and for the first time as a standalone DVD.

It was shot during the band’s Abacab tour in North America, and after its original VHS release it’s only previously been available on DVD as a box set.

Eagle Rock say: “As always with Genesis, the show is visually stunning and it captures the band in their transition from their progressive days in the seventies through to the hugely successful pop/rock act they became from the mid-eighties onwards.”

The main players in the band recently reunited for the filming of a documentary – which caused controversy after Steve Hackett fans felt his role in the band had been played down.


  1. Behind The Lines

  2. Duchess

  3. Misunderstanding

  4. Dodo / Lurker

  5. Abacab

  6. No Reply At All

  7. Who Dunnit?

  8. Medley: In The Cage / The Cinema Show / The Colony Of Slippermen

  9. Afterglow

  10. Me & Sarah Jane

  11. Man On The Corner

  12. Turn It On Again

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.