Frost* announce new six track Others EP

(Image credit: InsideOut Music)

UK prog rockers Frost* have announced anew six track EP Others which will be released through InsideOut Music on June 5.

Others is a six-track EP containing 6 songs that were written at the time of the Falling Satellites album," explains keyboard player and singer Jem Godfrey. "Initially the idea was that Falling Satellites would be a double album, but it felt more focused and concise as a single album by the time we’d finished making it, so these half completed songs were put to one side. Now finished and mixed, they are ready to see the light of day!”

Others will be released digitally on June 5, and will also form part of an upcoming anthology-artbook, 13 Winters which will be released later this year.

Frost* are currently working on a new studio album, which is also slated for release later in 2020.


(Image credit: InsideOut Music)

Frost*: Others
1. Fathers
2. Clouda
3. Exhibit A
4. Fathom
5. Eat
6. Drown

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.