For Today split after 11 years

For Today
For Today

For Today have split after 11 years together.

The Iowa hardcore outfit have announced a farewell tour across North and South America, with European dates to be revealed in due course.

For Today say: “When we started this band in 2005, we never imagined that our music would make it out of Sioux City, Iowa, let alone take us all around the world multiple times. Our lives have been hugely impacted by the time we’ve spent making music and touring.

“We met our wives, had kids and moved to different States because of For Today. It’s been an incredible experience, but we feel like now is the time to close this chapter of our lives and move on.

“There’s no behind-the-scenes drama happening or disagreements between band members. We’re all still best friends and will continue to be long after the band is over.”

Prior to their farewell shows, they’ll appear at Denver’s Heavenfest on July 29 and Morrison’s Bandimore Speedway, both in Colorado, on July 30.

Tour Dates

Friday, July 29, 2016 at 12:00PMHeavenFestMorrison, United States
Saturday, July 30, 2016 at 6:00PMBandimere SpeedwayMorrison, United States
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 at 7:00PMBlue Moose TaphouseIowa City, United States
Thursday, September 15, 2016 at 7:00PMEmerson TheaterIndianapolis, United States
Friday, September 16, 2016 at 7:00PMAgora Theatre and BallroomCleveland, United States
Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 2:30PMShippensburg FairgroundsShippensburg, United States
Sunday, September 18, 2016 at 7:00PMThe Stache at IntersectionGrand Rapids, United States
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 at 7:00PMWaiting RoomBuffalo, United States
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 at 7:00PMThe Hard LuckToronto, Canada
Thursday, September 22, 2016 at 7:00PMLa TulipeMontreal, Canada
Friday, September 23, 2016 at 7:00PMThe MetPawtucket, United States
Saturday, September 24, 2016 at 7:00PMChameleon ClubLancaster, United States
Sunday, September 25, 2016 at 7:00PMStarland BallroomSayreville, United States
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 at 7:00PMThe Canal ClubRichmond, United States
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 at 7:00PMArizona Pete'sGreensboro, United States
Thursday, September 29, 2016 at 7:00PMRocketownNashville, United States
Friday, September 30, 2016 at 7:00PMZydecoBirmingham, United States
Saturday, October 1, 2016 at 7:00PMThe OrpheumTampa, United States
Sunday, October 2, 2016 at 7:00PMMurry Hill TheatreJacksonville, United States
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 at 7:00PMVinyl Music HallPensacola, United States
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 at 7:00PMScout BarHouston, United States
Thursday, October 6, 2016 at 7:00PMHouse of RockCorpus Christi, United States
Friday, October 7, 2016 at 7:00PMDirty Dog BarAustin, United States
Saturday, October 8, 2016 at 7:00PMThe VanguardTulsa, United States
Sunday, October 16, 2016 at 7:00PMClash ClubSao Paulo, Brazil
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 7:00PMUniclubBuenos Aires, Argentina
Thursday, October 20, 2016 at 7:00PMTeatro CariolaSantiago, Chile
Saturday, October 22, 2016 at 7:00PMAuditorio LumiereBogota, Colombia
Friday, November 4, 2016 at 7:00PMGranada TheaterLawrence, United States
Saturday, November 5, 2016 at 7:00PMThe Summit Music HallDenver, United States
Sunday, November 6, 2016 at 7:00PMThe ComplexSalt Lake City, United States
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 at 7:00PMEl CorazonSeattle, United States
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 at 7:00PMHawthorne TheatrePortland, United States
Thursday, November 10, 2016 at 7:00PMAce of SpadesSacramento, United States
Friday, November 11, 2016 at 7:00PMSomaSan Diego, United States
Saturday, November 12, 2016 at 7:00PMGlasshousePomona, United States
Sunday, November 13, 2016 at 7:00PMChain ReactionAnaheim, United States
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 at 7:00PMJoe's GrottoPhoenix, United States
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 at 7:00PMSunshine TheaterAlbuquerque, United States
Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 7:00PM89th Street CollectiveOklahoma City, United States
Saturday, November 19, 2016 at 7:00PMKorovaSan Antonio, United States
Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 7:00PMThe SocialOrlando, United States
Friday, December 2, 2016 at 7:00PMThe MasgueradeAtlanta, United States
Saturday, December 3, 2016 at 7:00PMThe UndergroundCharlotte, United States
Sunday, December 4, 2016 at 7:00PMBaltimore SoundstageBaltimore, United States
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:00PMTheatre of Living ArtsPhiladelphia, United States
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 at 7:00PMThe PalladiumWorcester, United States
Thursday, December 8, 2016 at 7:00PMThe Gramercy TheatreNew York, United States
Friday, December 9, 2016 at 7:00PMMr. Small's TheatreMillvale, United States
Saturday, December 10, 2016 at 7:00PMNewport Music HallColumbus, United States
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 7:00PMWooly'sDes Moines, United States
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 at 7:00PMThe CaboozeMinneapolis, United States
Thursday, December 15, 2016 at 7:00PMThe Bottom LoungeChicago, United States
Friday, December 16, 2016 at 7:00PMThe Ready RoomSt Louis, United States
Sunday, December 18, 2016 at 7:00PMThe DoorDallas, United States

Hot New Band: For Today